Irrelevant Troubadour


Some Thoughts on the WordPress Process
November 25, 2010, 9:37 pm
Filed under: meta

I’ve finally been dragged kicking and screaming into the 21st century and gotten a blog.  I’m sure in a few days I’ll be riding the waves of the information superhighway like a digital cowboy, networking my e-business solutions using the utmost synergy, and implementing the maddest of hax 2.0 upon the unsuspecting microblogged masses.  But before I do that I need to get some content up here (what an archaic notion!), so I think I’ll start by commenting on the little tutorial I read before starting this thing up.

Well, okay, one comment.  In the tutorial they had a long section on “deciding what to blog about”.  Eh?  People make WordPress accounts without knowing what they want to say?  And I know this seems hypocritical seeing all the vagueness and self-deprecation you’ll see elsewhere here, but believe me, I do have a plan.  This blog is going to be where I deposit all of the tiny flutters of thoughts about things I experience that I otherwise forget.

Looking back at that, that seems pretty vague and useless as well.  Ah well.  I guess this blog is more a typing exercise than anything else.  But hey, now I can say I’m a member of the technological illuminati or whatever, so it ain’t all bad.

Enjoy!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

